Erste Bank der oesterreichischen Sparkassen AG

Management Board

Gerda Holzinger-Burgstaller

Gerda Holzinger-Burgstaller

Chair of the Executive Board
Appointed until 31/12/2023

Born in 1979

Gerda Holzinger-Burgstaller has been at the Erste Group since 2006. She was
Head of Group Prudential Affairs from 2013 to 2015, before managing the General
Secretariat of the Erste Holding. She has also been a board member of Die
Zweite Wiener Vereins-Sparcasse AG since 2017.
She became Chief Risk Officer and Chief Financial Officer in July 2019, and was
appointed Chair of the Erste Bank Oesterreich Executive Board in October 2020.

Responsible for:
Human resources; co-operation with Sparkassen; IT & operations; brand
management, marketing & communications; Group Secretariat; social banking;
health centre; audits, balance-sheet management/asset liability management; planning, controlling, accounting; strategy and holdings; legal matters

Thomas Schaufler

Director of Private Customer Business
Appointed until 31/10/2021

Born in 1970

Began his career at GiroCredit in 1993. Has been working in various managerial
roles at the Erste Bank since 1997. These roles were always relating to sales
for the group’s and local Sparkassen’s private customer business. Along with
his responsibility for group-wide securities trading, he was also the managing
director of the ‘Erste Asset Management’ investment company. He was appointed a
member of the Erste Bank Oesterreich executive board in February 2016. In
addition to this board-member work at the Erste Bank, he has also been the
Chief Retail Officer on the board of the Erste Group Bank AG since 1/1/2021.

Responsible for:
Private customer business, branches, private banking, business development,
customer success & prosperity, housing

Stefan Dörfler

Alexandra Habeler-Drabek

Chief Risk Officer
Appointed until 13/12/2023

Born in 1970

Has held various managerial positions at the Erste Bank since 2010, including
head of Group Enterprise-wide Risk Management and Erste Bank Oesterreich’s
Operational Risk Management division. In 2017, she became an executive-board
member and chief risk officer of Slovenská sporiteľňa, the Erste Group’s Slovak
subsidiary bank. She has been the Erste Group’s Chief Risk Officer since July
2019, and has also been responsible for risk-related matters on the Erste Bank
Oesterreich executive board
since 1/1/2021.

Responsible for:
Strategic risk management AT; operational risk management; compliance

Stefan Dörfler

Willibald Cernko

Chief Corporates Officer
Appointed until 31/12/2022

Born in 1956

Willibald Cernko has held various managerial roles at Creditanstalt AG, Bank
Austria, HypoVereinsbank AG and UniCredit Bank Austria AG throughout his
professional career. He has been an Erste Group executive-board member since
2017. He was appointed to the Erste Bank Oesterreich executive board in July 2019.

Responsible for:
Product & business management; corporate customers Austria; property and housing; major customers and the public sector

Supervisory Board

Prof. Dipl.Ing. Mag. Friedrich Rödler, Chairman
Mag. Jan Homan, Vice-President
Mag. Ingo Bleier
DI Stefan Dörfler
Dr. Roman Dopler
Harald Giesinger
Gabriele Semmelrock-Werzer

Representatives of the Staff Council:
Mag. Karin Baumegger
BSc. BA Julia Böhm
Christian Tschabitscher
Kurt Zangerle