Special case for non-EU countries

The principle of price equality for cross-border payments of up to 50,000 Euros is based on Decree 2560/2001 of the European Parliament and the European Council. This regulation applies to the EU Member States and to Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein, who have also ratified the decree.

The following non-EU countries have not accepted this decree: Switzerland, Monaco

Payments in or from these countries therefore have a special status – including SPA payments. This means that such payments are not calculated in accordance with fees valid for domestic payments. Different fees are applied, details of which can be found in the appendix.