Version Control

The version control system will save every change to a file in a new version.

  • This feature has to be explicitly activated for each file during the creation process.
  • Be aware that version tracked files can only be deleted by eRoom Coordinators or eRoom Administrators.  

To check if a file is version tracked always use view as list or view details mode.

  • Typically old versions loose validity over the time (nobody is really interested in v3 if v26 is the current one). So delete not longer required versions of files under version control.

Note: the “create date” or “modified date” is always related to the creation or last modification of the eRoom item (and not of the file itself).