Access rights per default
- Everybody who can get to an item is also allowed to open it.
- The user who created the item (as well as the respective eRoom Coordinators or eRoom Administrators) is allowed to edit it. Consequentially the creator of an item has to setup the necessary access rights if other eRoom members are supposed to edit an item.
Modification of access rights
- Click the member icon to change/add/remove the open or edit rights of the eRoom members.
- To set an item read-only means that it is not longer editable for anybody.
- To hide means that it can only be seen by members who have the right to open it.
- If one reserves an item for editing that means that except him nobody is able to edit or delete the item until he explicitly releases the editing reservation (see also chapter Rules – Handling of files). This is very helpful to avoid version conflicts.